Stages of Life

Stages of Life’ Worship-Services

Services are offered to all in the community to recognise the key ‘rites-of-passage’ in our lives:  



The Sacrament of Baptism is normally administered during a service of public worship, typically as part of a worship service on a Sunday morning.

Baptism is available to all who have not been baptised before, whether young children or those able to answer for themselves

A certificate of baptism will be given to those newly-baptised by the minister




A marriage ceremony is a formal occasion when a solemn, legal contract is made between a man and a woman  in a church context it is also an act of worship in which marriage is celebrated as a gift of God and the joy of the couple is shared and their commitment to each other is witnessed by friends and family.



Funeral Services

Many sorts of services are offered to all in the community who are bereaved:

  • service in the church, crematorium or cemetery leading to a committal of the deceased
  • service of Thanksgiving in church after committal
  • service for the burial of ashes.


 These services can be arranged through discussion with the Minister.

baptismMarriageFuneral Flowers